If the album cover of the 2009 reissue of the Tracks and Traces LP is any indication, the 11 days in 1976 that Brian Eno spent in Forst, Germany, composing music with Krautrock supergroup Harmonia—featuring Michael Rother of Neu! and Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Dieter Moebius of Cluster—were mellow and meditative (please note the pleasant smiles and coffee mugs being hoisted in what might as well be a cheers for each musician’s own inventiveness).

Today’s 12 O’Clock Track, “Welcome,” is the short opener from the album, whose recordings were long thought to be lost. It features a ambient-leaning blend of slow-moving synth lines—some ethereal swaths and some bass-loaded, walking lines—with a delicate, forlorn guitar line skating through. The embodiment of a nice slow burn.