Brian Eno played and recorded with Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Dieter Moebius (aka Cluster) in Michael Rother’s Kraut monolith Harmonia in 1976, but Cluster’s Sowiesoso, released later that year, predates the duo’s own collaborations with Eno. The album’s soothing and ambient electronic soundscapes are more prone to wash over you than the motorik grooves of Cluster’s Krautrock brethren. The lush seven-plus-minute title cut, which is today’s 12 O’Clock Track, features dancing loops that maintain a consistent quasi-tribal rhythm, which Roedelius and Moebius accent with swaths of orchestral synths and the occasional bizarro zwurgle or squink. It’s chilling and radiant, and doesn’t sound terribly unlike this.

I picked up the 4 Men With Beards reissue of the album a while back and have been spinning it on lazy, overcast weekend afternoons or nights when I wish I were floating on clouds.