• Eyehategod

The first Eyehategod LP in 14 years is due out in late May, and the band has just released a preview track from it, and holy crap, it’s fucking awesome. The new song, “Robitussin and Rejection,” is today’s 12 O’Clock Track, and it may as well be a cut off of Take as Needed for Pain. This is classic Eyehategod, front to back: the Sabbath-on-codeine riffs, the nihilistic and hateful lyrics of Mike IX Williams, the massive wall of guitars. It’s sonic misery at its finest. The forthcoming, self-titled record, which is being released on Philip Anselmo‘s Housecore Records, was recorded with original drummer Joey LaCaze before his tragic passing at the end of last year. The NOLA sludge-metal legends have a handful of upcoming tour dates lined up as well, including a set at Dark Lord Day at Three Floyds Brewing in Munster, Indiana on 4/26.