In keeping with my Young Widows-themed 12 O’Clock Tracks this week, today’s is the first single from the Louisville trio’s upcoming Easy Pain , their fourth full-length, out 5/13 via Temporary Residence. “Kerosene Girl” is a driving, relentless posthardcore track so tinny and overblown that the rhythm section practically borders on industrial at times. Front man Evan Patterson is more comfortable than ever, exploring territory well beyond his usual dark drawl, letting loose with the yowls and yelps when the times are right. As with band’s the last couple of albums, the track’s got a goth tint to it and showcases their skill at getting supremely noisy without losing focus. It’s a force, and I expect the album to be, too.