3Arts has announced the 2012 winners of its annual $15,000 cash awards. The ten winners are chosen from local “women artists, artists of color, and artists with disabilities working in the performing, teaching and visual arts.”

The awards will be handed out at a benefit event tonight at the Museum of Contemporary Art. Here’s the list:

• Miguel Aguilar, teaching artist

• Dee Alexander, vocalist

• Heather Gilbert, lighting designer

• Monique Haley, choreographer

• Halena Kays, director

• Lanialoha Lee, instrumentalist

• Harold Mendez, visual artist

• Maria Vergara, visual artist

• Nejla Yatkin, choreographer

• Avery Young, teaching artist