Nothing Credit: courtesy the artist

Philadelphia-based shoegaze-revival act Nothing have just announced a release date for their second LP, May’s Tired of Tomorrow (Relapse Records) and along with the news comes the album’s first single. On “Vertigo Flowers,” today’s 12 O’Clock Track, the four-piece push their wall-0f-sound style out of the spacey yearning that dominated their previous record, Guilty of Everything, and into straight-ahead, summery pop. The smooth and sunny tune rides on a warm, upbeat 90s vibe and brims with majestic hooks and melodies. Nothing are masters at conveying specific moods, and it’s refreshing to hear them doing that with flowery joy rather than gloom and doom. Check it out below.

Tired of Tomorrow is due out May 13.