Plus: Parties & Events | Dining

Jason Ajemian & the High Life, White Blue Yellow and Clouds, DJ John Herndon  8:30 PM, Heaven Gallery, 1550 N. Milwaukee, second floor, heavengallery.com, requested donation.

Linsey Alexander Blues Band with Patricia Scott  9 PM, Blue Chicago, 536 N. Clark, 312-661-0100, bluechicago.com, $20.

Marcia Ball  9:30 PM, FitzGerald’s, 6615 Roosevelt, Berwyn, 708-788-2118 or 866-468-3401, fitzgeraldsnightclub.com, $40, $35 in advance.

Bobby Bare Jr., David Vandervelde, Ben Clarke  10 PM, Schubas, 3159 N. Southport, 773-525-2508, schubas.com, $25, $20 in advance.

Battle of the Saxes with Von Freeman, Edward Peterson, Willie Pickens, Brian Sandstrom, and Robert Shy  8:30 PM, Green Mill, 4802 N. Broadway, 773-878-5552, greenmilljazz.com, $25.

Beausoleil  10 PM, SPACE, 1245 Chicago, Evanston, 847-492-8860, evanstonspace.com, $50, $45 in advance.

Big Head Todd & the Monsters  9:30 PM, House of Blues, 329 N. Dearborn, 312-923-2000 or 312-559-1212, houseofblues.com, $63, $57.50 in advance.

Black Keys, Kurt Vile & the Violators  10 PM, Riviera Theatre, 4746 N. Racine, 773-275-6800 or 312-559-1212, rivieratheatre.com, sold out, 18+.

Bread & Butter  9 PM, Nick’s, 1516 N. Milwaukee, 773-252-1155, nicksbeergarden.com

Crystal Castles, DJ Alex Zelenka, Midnight Conspiracy, Pretty Good Dance Moves  8:30 PM, Logan Square Auditorium, 2539 N. Kedzie, 866-468-3401, lsachicago.com, $50, limited $30 tickets, 17+.

Crystal Method (DJ set), Mario Florek & DJ Row, Nick Rockwell, Johnny Chaos, John Curley  9 PM, Green Dolphin Street, 2200 N. Ashland, 773-396-0066, jazzitup.com, $40.

Drunken Skunk  9 PM, Ballydoyle Irish Pub, 5157 Main, Downers Grove, 630-969-0600, ballydoylepub.com, $5.

Eastern Blok, Chicago Gypsy Experiment  9:30 PM, Saint Paul’s Cultural Center, 2215 W. North, 312-957-6073, hothouse.net, $40, $35 in advance, 18+.

Fatum Jazz Quintet  10 PM, Uncommon Ground on Devon, 1401 W. Devon, 773-465-9801, uncommonground.com, $75.

Fiery Furnaces, Cryptacize  9 PM, Lincoln Hall, 2424 N. Lincoln, 773-525-2501, lincolnhallchicago.com, $25, $20 in advance.

DJ Mark Fullaflava, DJ 33 1/3  9 PM, the Shrine, 2109 S. Wabash, 312-753-5700, theshrinechicago.com, $40.

Future Rock, Dark Party, DJ Thibault  9 PM, Kinetic Playground, 1113 W. Lawrence, 773-769-5483, thekineticplayground.com, $25, $20 in advance.

Victor Garcia Latin Combo with Lina Marie  10 PM, Katerina’s, 1920 W. Irving Park, 773-348-7592, katerinas.com, $30.

Gin Blossoms, Nicholas Tremulis Orchestra  8:30 PM, InterContintental Hotel Chicago O’Hare, 5300 N. River Rd., Rosemont, 847-544-5300, icohare.com, $85.

Girl Talk, Grand Buffet, Hearts Of Darknesses & Urbindex (DJ set)  9:30 PM, Congress Theater, 2135 N. Milwaukee, 773-276-1235, congresschicago.com, sold out, 17+.

Roy Hargrove  9 and 11 PM, Jazz Showcase, 806 S. Plymouth, 312-360-0234, jazzshowcase.com, $50.

Todd Hembrook & the Hemispheres, Lowdown Brass Band  9 PM, Bottom Lounge, 1375 W. Lake, 312-666-6775 or 866-468-3401, bottomlounge.com, $25.

Ian’s Party with the Brokedowns, Afterproject, the House That Gloria Vanderbilt, Bird Sounds, Giant Lakes, and Wide Angles  7 PM, Gasthaus, 15 N. Grove, Elgin, 847-695-8828, iansparty.com, 17+, $10.

The Jesus Lizard, Disappears  10 PM, Metro, 3730 N. Clark, 773-549-0203, metrochicago.com, $61, $51 in advance, 18+.

Jimmy Johnson with Big Ray and Rico McFarland  9:30 PM, B.L.U.E.S., 2519 N. Halsted, 773-528-1012, chicagobluesbar.com $25.

Shirley Johnson Blues Band  9 PM, Blue Chicago, 736 N. Clark, 312-642-6261, bluechicago.com, $20.

Jens Lekman  9:30 PM, Empty Bottle, 1035 N. Western, 773-276-3600 or 866-468-3401, emptybottle.com, sold out.

Local H, Electric Six, White Mystery  9:30 PM, Double Door, 1572 N. Milwaukee, 773-489-3160 or 312-559-1212, doubledoor.com, $65.

Ava Logan Quartet  9 PM, Pops for Champagne, 601 N. State, 312-266-7677, popsforchampagne.com, $60.

Magic Slim & the Teardrops, John Primer  9 PM, Buddy Guy’s Legends, 754 S. Wabash, 312-427-1190, buddyguys.com, $25.

Margot & the Nuclear So and So’s, Wild Sweet Orange  10 PM, Subterranean, 2011 W. North, 773-278-6600 or 866-468-3401, subt.net, $40, $30 in advance.

Nicole Mitchell & the Black Earth Ensemble with Fred Anderson  8:30 PM, Velvet Lounge, 67 E. Cermak, 312-791-9050, velvetlounge.net, $25.

Model Stranger, Dan Tedesco & the Long Haul  8 PM, Elbo Room, 2871 N. Lincoln, 773-549-5549, elboroomchicago.com, $75, $60 in advance.

Big James Montgomery, Vance Kelly & the Backstreet Blues Band  9 PM, Kingston Mines, 2548 N. Halsted, 773-477-4646, kingstonmines.com, $25.

Pegboy, Shot Baker, Anxiety High  10 PM, Beat Kitchen, 2100 W. Belmont, 773-281-4444 or 866-468-3401, beatkitchen.com, $25, $20 in advance.

Polkaholics  9 PM, DANK Haus, 4740 N. Western, 773-561-9181, dankhaus.com, $4.99-$9.99. 

Pretty Lights  8:30 PM, the Vic, 3145 N. Sheffield, 773-472-0449 or 312-559-1212, victheatre.com, sold out, 18+.

Reggae Gold featuring Papa G  9 PM, Subterranean lounge, 2011 W. North, 773-278-6600 or 866-468-3401, subt.net, $30.

Rehab vs. Dark Wave Disco with DJ Skyler and BBU  9 PM, Darkroom, 2210 W. Chicago, 773-276-1411, darkroombar.com, $20, $15 in advance.

Hollis Resnik  8 and 10:15 PM, Davenport’s Piano Bar & Cabaret, 1383 N. Milwaukee, 773-278-1830, davenportspianobar.com, $30.

Rogers Park All-Stars with Micki Croisant, Justin Gillam, and others  9 PM, Red Line Tap, 7006 N. Glenwood, 773-274-5463, heartlandcafe.com

Mark Ronson, Airborne Toxic Event, Virgins  8 PM, River East Art Center, 435 E. Illinois, 888-512-7469, rivereastartcenter.com, $50.

Roots 101  9 PM, Heartland Cafe, 7000 N. Glenwood, 773-465-8005, heartlandcafe.com

Rumrunners  9 PM, Joe’s, 940 W. Weed, 312-337-3486 or 312-559-1212, joesbar.com, $110.

Santiago, the Hood Internet, John Patterson, Sassmouth, Bald Eagle, Nate Manic  9 PM, Smart Bar, 3730 N. Clark, 773-549-4140, smartbarchicago.com, $30, $25 in advance.

Sarah & the Tall Boys  9:30 PM, Uncommon Ground, 3800 N. Clark, 773-929-3680, uncommonground.com, $60.

Secondhand Serenade, Todd Carey  9 PM, Abbey Pub, 3420 W. Grace, 773-463-5808 or 866-468-3401, abbeypub.com, $81, 18+.

Silver Bridge Band  8 PM, Irish American Heritage Center, 4626 N. Knox, 773-282-7035, irish-american.org, $25.

Sixteen Candles  10 PM, Cubby Bear, 1059 W. Addison, 773-327-1662, cubbybear.com, $40, $25 in advance.

DJ Slacky J, the Graduate, Ital Conquerors Band  10 PM, Morseland, 1218 W. Morse, 773-764-8900, morseland.com, $10.

Smoking Popes, Makeshift Prodigy, Girl in a Coma  9 PM, Durty Nellie’s, 180 N. Smith, Palatine, 847-358-9150, durtynellies.com, $55.

Jill Sobule & Julia Sweeney  6 PM, SPACE, 1245 Chicago, Evanston, 847-492-8860, evanstonspace.com, $20, $17 in advance.

Spires That in the Sunset Rise, Loto Ball Show, Redemer, Funeral and the Twilight  9:30 PM, Reversible Eye, 1103 N. California, 773-862-1232, reversibleeye.com, $35, $25 in advance.

Ssion, Lady Miss Navy Pier, Gay Terrorist, DJ Greg Haus  10 PM, Berlin, 954 W. Belmont, 773-348-4975, www.berlinchicago.com, $25, $20 in advance.

Supersuckers  8 PM, Reggie’s Music Joint, 2105 S. State, 312-949-0120, reggieslive.com/musicjoint, $30.

Melvin Taylor & the Slack Band  9:30 PM, Rosa’s Lounge, 3420 W. Armitage, 773-342-0452, rosaslounge.com, $25.

Tight Phantomz, White Savage  9 PM, Quenchers Saloon, 2401 N. Western, 773-276-9730, quenchers.com, $10.

Tossers, Yakuza, Scott Lucas & His Married Men  8 PM, Reggie’s Rock Club, 2105 S. State, 312-949-0121 or 866-468-3401, reggieslive.com/rockclub, $30.

Tributosaurus becomes Tom Petty  10 PM, Martyrs’, 3855 N. Lincoln, 773-404-9494 or 800-594-8499, martyrslive.com, $35.

Umphrey’s McGee, Prefuse 73  7:30 PM, Aragon Ballroom, 1106 W. Lawrence, 773-561-9500 or 312-559-1212, aragon.com, $65, 18+.

Uncle Earl & the Infamous Stringdusters  7 and 10 PM, Old Town School of Folk Music, 4544 N. Lincoln, 773-728-6000, oldtownschool.org, $40.

Urge Overkill  10 PM, House of Blues Back Porch Stage, 329 N. Dearborn, 312-923-2000 or 312-559-1212, houseofblues.com, $43, $39 in advance.

Corey Wilkes & Black Slang  9:30 PM, Andy’s, 11 E. Hubbard, 312-642-6805, andysjazzclub.com, $35.

Zeleke, U and I Band  9:30 PM, Wild Hare, 3530 N. Clark, 773-327-4273, wildharemusic.com, $25, $20 in advance.