Posted inChicago Reader Nonprofit Guide

Arts & Culture

16th Street Theater www.16thstreettheater.org 3Arts (Three Arts) www.3arts.org 6D Networktainment (Six D Networktainment) www.6dnetworktainment.org 773 Dance Project www.773danceproject.org A Periodic Chicago (a·pe·ri·od·ic) www.aperiodicchicago.com A Theatre in the Dark www.theatreinthedark.com/ About Face Theatre aboutfacetheatre.com/ Access Contemporary Music www.acmusic.org/ Accidental Shakespeare Theatre Company accidentalshakespeare.org/ Actors Gymnasium, The www.actorsgymnasium.com Adler Planetarium www.adlerplanetarium.org Adventure Stage Chicago www.adventurestage.org Aguijon Theater […]

Posted inChicago Reader Nonprofit Guide

Associations & Clubs

Academy of General Dentistry www.agd.org Actors Fund www.actorsfund.org Advanced Design Sketching advdes.org/ African American Arts Alliance of Chicago www.aaaachicago.org Alianza Americas www.alianzaamericas.org Alliance of Local Service Organizations (ALSO) also-chicago.org/ AllianceChicago alliancechicago.org Alternative Schools Network www.asnchicago.org Alzheimer’s Association – Greater Illinois Chapter www.alz.org/illinois American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry www.aapd.org/ American Academy of Pediatrics www.aap.org/ American Bar […]

Posted inChicago Reader Nonprofit Guide

Civic & Community Development

A Journey 2 Manhood www.ajourney2manhood.org Access Living www.accessliving.org Active Transportation Alliance www.activetrans.org Adelante Center for Entrepreneurship www.adelantecenter.org ADOPT Pet Shelter (Animals Deserving of Proper Treatment) www.adoptpetshelter.org Affinity Community Services www.affinity95.org Aitz Hayim Congregation www.AitzHayim.org Albany Park Community Center www.apccchgo.org All Chicago www.allchicago.org AllenForce allenforce.org Alliance for Immigrant Neighbors www.allianceforimmigrants.org Alliance for the Great Lakes www.greatlakes.org […]

Posted inChicago Reader Nonprofit Guide

Education & Youth

826CHI www.826chi.org/ Accept The Challenge www.atchallenge.org Advice Beyond the Classroom advicebeyondtheclassroom.org/ After School All Stars afterschoolallstars.org/asas_chapter/chicago/ After School Matters www.afterschoolmatters.org Almost Home Kids Chicago www.almosthomekids.org Alpha Kappa Alpha www.aka1908.com Alternatives, Inc. www.alternativesyouth.org America SCORES Chicago www.chicagoscores.org/ American Committee for KEEP, Inc. www.theack.org/ American Indian Association of Illinois chicago-american-indian-edu.org American Institute of Architects Chicago (AIA Chicago) […]

Posted inChicago Reader Nonprofit Guide

Foundations & Capacity Building

626 Landmark Foundation www.626landmark.org/ ABMS Research and Education Foundation (American Board of Medical Specialties) www.abms.org/about-abms/research-and-education-foundation/ Affordable Recovery Foundation www.affordablerecovery.org African American Christian Foundation www.aacfworks.org/ Allstate Foundation allstatefoundation.org/ Alpha Phi Foundation www.alphaphifoundation.org Alphawood Foundation www.alphawoodfoundation.org/ American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, Illinois Chapter www.afspil.org American Foundation for Surgery of the Hand www.afsh.org/s/ American Hearing Research Foundation www.american-hearing.org […]

Posted inChicago Reader Nonprofit Guide

Health & Human Services

100 Club of Illinois www.100clubil.org/ 360 Youth Services 360youthservices.org/ A New Direction www.anewdirectionbmp.org A Safe Haven Foundation (ASHF) www.asafehaven.org A Safe Place – Lake County www.asafeplaceforhelp.org AARP – Illinois www.aarp.org/states/il/ Above and Beyond Family Recovery Center www.anb.today Action for Healthy Kids www.actionforhealthykids.org Ada S. McKinley Community Services www.adasmckinley.org Admiral at the Lake admiral.kendal.org Adoption Center […]

Posted inChicago Reader Nonprofit Guide

Media & Journalism

AirGo Radio airgoradio.com/ Another Chicago Magazine www.anotherchicagomagazine.net Better Government Association www.bettergov.org Block Club Chicago blockclubchicago.org/ Borderless Magazine NFP borderlessmag.org Bronzeville Life bronzevillelife.com/ Chalkbeat Chicago chicago.chalkbeat.org/ Chicago Independent Media Alliance chicagoreader.com/cima Chicago Independent Radio Project (CHIRP Radio) www.chirpradio.org Chicago Public Media (WBEZ) www.wbez.org/ Chicago Reader (Reader Institute for Community Journalism) chicagoreader.com Cicero Independiente www.ciceroindependiente.com City Bureau […]

Posted inChicago Reader Nonprofit Guide

Social Enterprise, NPO Business, & Coop Business

57th Street Books Co-op 57th.semcoop.com Art For Action Corporation www.artforactioncorp.org Blue Sky Bakery and Cafe blue-sky-bakery.org/ ClaySpace Ceramic Arts Center www.clayspace.net/ Color Me Africa Fine Arts www.colormeafricafinearts.com/ Dill Pickle Food Co-op dillpickle.coop/ Enterprising Kitchen www.theenterprisingkitchen.org Farmyard lambsfarm.org/business-attractions/farmyard/ Firebird Community Arts www.firebirdcommunityarts.org/ Inspiration Kitchens www.inspirationcorp.org Lillstreet Art Center lillstreet.com Marketplace: Handwork of India Social Enterprise www.marketplaceindia.com/ […]